Borrowmeadow Farm Steading

Borrowmeadow Farm is on the Buildings at Risk register. See extra for the farmhouse, an 18th century dwelling. It's been in disrepair for many years and a fire at the main building in 2018 moved the building's condition to 'ruinous' and its at risk rating to 'high'. The main building in the extra is dramatic but I preferred the pantiled roof of the attached steading with the hills showing behind. You can also see the monster pylons marching over the hill. An entry for the derelict challenge thanks to Marlieske as always for hosting.

It was a beautiful early morning so I headed out smartly with Flora. Walking over to the old farm takes me past places like the sports centre which would normally be buzzing on a Saturday morning. Today there wasn't a soul there. I passed a couple of other walkers. One bus went past with no passengers and another with one.

The morning and early afternoon have been taken up with video calls. Particularly good to chat for an hour to my pal in Pembrokeshire. I'm now going to do some gardening. It's dry and bright but really chilly. Later on I'll video myself reading another story for the wee ones.

I feel we should do something to mark the weekend as every day feels more or less the same now. I'll ponder on that. And the clocks go forward today. Hooray.

Stay well everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.