Thalictrum 'Elin' emerging

Had a play around with the Olympus again this morning. This garden meadow rue, Thalictrum 'Elin', is growing fast with new foliage emerging daily. It'll be a while till its pretty pink flowers show themselves but the leaves themselves are attractive. I was contorted with the camera very close to both the plant and the ground. The camera has a photo stacking function which is good but requires you to hold still for a second. Surprisingly tricky. I could get the tripod out but really it's a bit of a fuss.

If you can view this large it's worth a look. The Olympus is good for very closeup. I need to learn more about it. 

Out early with Flora which is becoming my routine. I went back to the original circuit and met a couple of other dog walkers with whom I had a socially distanced chat. Everyone is managing.

Once I got home I video recorded myself reading 'Hairy Maclary from Donaldson's Dairy' for my grandson and 'Dear Zoo' for my baby granddaughter. I've asked the four year old to send me a reading request. A couple of days ago I recorded myself reading 'The Smeds and The Smoos' for her but that made a huge file.

After that excitement I had a virtual coffee with my friend in Fortrose. It was great to see and chat to her. We used Whereby which is another good app. So important to keep connections live.

Soon I'll be dialing in to the baby boy for our daily meeting. Then a bit later the girls. Cameraman is going to the shops for essentials. I'm grateful not to have to.

And so the day, like the plant,  unfolds.

Hoping you're all doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.