Casualty

An ordinary Sunday... well, for me.

In the morning I got 2 loads of laundry done, and hung up outside to dry in the... wait for it... sun.

Then I spent 2 hours gardening. I got 3 jobs done and then broke for lunch.

The afternoon was less productive, but I did move that VAT return along another stage. The frustrating game of Hunt the Invoice. It was doubly frustrating as my mobile phone provider's website wouldn't work and neither would their dreadful parody of customer "service" when I phoned.

Junior was here... kind of. He slept until lunchtime. He went away to play football soon after he got up. Then he went away to play ice hockey soon after he got back from football.

Work tomorrow. Ach well... I expect it will be quiet.

I went down to Dysart for coffee after lunch but the cafe was way too busy, so I just sat in the sun and enjoyed it. I got a Blip too. A sad start to someone's year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.