Central Heating

Saturday was busy.

The usual Saturday morning domestic stuff. Then some deskwork - bookkeeping updates for a VAT return now due. *yawns*

Then about 3pm I went over to Edinburgh. Yesterday I had a moment of madness and bought a ticket for Edinburgh v Cardiff in the quarter final of the European Challenge Cup. I’d been seduced by Edinburgh winning 5 consecutive games (unheard of) and good value (I thought) in ticket prices - just £15 for the best seats for us over 60s.

What I forgot to do in that moment of spring madness was check the weather forecast. 2-3⁰c. Not ideal for sitting around outside for 90 minutes.

Well, it was a dour game with defences dominating, and Edinburgh’s defence leaked twice to lose a game they could have won.   

Part of my strategy for dealing with the cold was to eat in the Mosque Kitchen before the game. Good basic food (and plenty of it) at a bargain price and boy did it provide inner heat. Definitely the day’s highlight and worthy of a Blip.

Reminded me of this (ladies look away now)

Inner Heat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.