Oops...

Edinburgh in the evening to watch rugby - Edinburgh v La Rochelle.

My friend Derek (who lives in Edinburgh) bought the tickets and we arranged to meet in a pub close to the stadium for a wee refreshment before the game.

I was there on time, ordered my pint of Deuchars and started to enjoy it. 10 minutes later and there was no sign of Derek. Phoned him - no reply. I was about to send him a text when I noticed his text about the meeting arrangements.

I was in the wrong pub...

So, quick sprint along the street to the Roseburn (which is nicer than the other one anyway, but I had to leave most of my beer behind).

Edinburgh lost an entertaining game, but it was frustrating because too many of their players were making silly mistakes in their biggest game of the season. They could have won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.