Home

A tough day.

Work from 8:30 (on 5.5 hours sleep). I started the day facing the unpleasant prospect of having to pay George Osborne £2,000 in corporation tax on Friday.

I'm not keen on his chums bombing the Middle East into the Middle Ages with my tax money (same applies to several other pea brained policies they have) so I spent the day helping my tax adviser to find (perfectly legal) ways of reducing the bill.

I'm not keen on accountants or tax advisers either, but he earned his fee and George Osborne now owes me £200. The bill to the tax adviser went up a bit of course, but since the vast majority of Scots want nothing to do with the Eton school of economic mismanagement, there's a good chance he enjoyed his work yesterday.

I'm not the tax avoiding type (tax avoidance is quite legal but tax evasion is a crime) but there are limits - one being the way they target the vulnerable (like disabled people) with spending cuts.

One nice thing about being away for a week in early spring is to see how the garden has changed while I was away. Daffodils doing very well.

Grass needs cut again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.