Pub Lunch

Things were back to normal today, although - as suspected - I had more energy than on a typical Friday after the day of rest yesterday.

The main event was lunch in Edinburgh with my son, brother and cousin. It was fun, and the food was good. We were in the Guildford Arms (Blipped) and I think it was the first time any of us had been in there. It's next door to the Cafe Royal, which is one of my favourites.

I also bought replacement hiking shoes. It was all quite astonishing. They had my size in the same Lowa shoes I've worn out. I was all set to buy when the salesperson suggested I try a lighter, softer pair - also Lowa. I loved them immediately and they're £30 cheaper than the ones I wanted. Win - win.

It was good service too - persuading the customer to try something cheaper. It will never catch on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.