In the Clearing Stood a Boxer

......a boxer puppy, that is.... and who could resist him?   I certainly couldn't as I walked around Lake Artemesia while my husband did his run around the lake. The 10-week old is quite small and certainly hasn't yet grown into his ears and feet.  His owners are trying to get him used to a leash, but he prefers to be carried so he was happy to sit for a while and have his picture taken.  I love puppies and dogs, but unfortunately, I am allergic.  Even so, I did take a few minutes to pat and rub this little guy's exquisitely soft fur which he seemed to enjoy as much as I did. He was simply adorable.  Meanwhile, there was little else of interest to photograph.  

....and I never got his name.

After I posted this, Blip informed me that this is my 1460th blip which means 4 years of blipping.  I have actually missed a few days since I hit 1000, so it has taken me a little longer to get to this point and has taken me by surprise. 

Blip has certainly changed my life.  I feel so fortunate to have made so many friends through this wonderful community, both virtually and in real life.  I have learned so much, been inspired by so many fine photographers and images, and touched by the heartwarming daily encouragement.  I am so grateful for those of you who stop by my journal and leave such lovely comments, stars, and hearts.  Although life gets too busy for me to reciprocate as often as I would like, please know that your visits and comments are treasured.   Thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.