Beep-beep!

There was no Wiley Coyote nearby, but there were 6 blippers with big lenses pointed at this most cooperative Road Runner.  I have never seen one before so this was quite a thrill.  We went back to see the Burrowing Owls this morning and they didn't disappoint either.  We saw them catching crickets, spiders and a mouse, and seemed to be feeding their nestlings.  The Road Runner was a bonus, and it very nicely jumped up on the bank behind the owl burrows and ran along the top, stopping periodically to pose.  It will take me hours to go through all my pictures but when I looked at this one in my camera I knew it would be my blip. 

Today is the last official day of the Blipmeet and if I had my way, it would go on for another week.  I have had such fun with such wonderful people and we have had amazing photography opportunities.   

By the way, road runners do not "beep" in real life... only in the cartoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.