PlanW

By PlanW

Run Rabbit, Run Rabbit, Run Run Run

Well, that didn't pan out quite as I'd expected.   By the end of Gone With The Wind, the arm discomfort I've been banging on about became more worrying.  I asked Gary to take me to the 'walk in' clinic.  I waited to be seen for two and a quarter hours and was then referred to the surgical unit at the hospital.  We went straight there and I was seen fairly speedily.  A doctor took a look then then took a needle to me.  Gary had his hand over my eyes (I'm a ninny, okay?), I didnt see the doctor or feel the needle.  I did hear, however, the fluid pouring into the kidney bowl.  The flow gradually eased to a trickle, then a drip but it took two bowls.  The pressure eased immediately.   We went home, Gary then went off to do a night shift, bless him, and I watched TV with no discomfort for the first time in more than a week.  

This morning I was cockahoop that I still feel great.  My arm does not hurt, I can feel it against my body and my shoulder is not tensed up around my ear.   It didn't last.  By around noon, I felt it filling up again.  Back to the hospital tomorrow maybe.  

This is John, the hidden hare.  He lives in a nearby street.  It's his special day today.  He wishes you happy Easter as you pass and you can eat his pooh. (in extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.