PlanW

By PlanW

Blinking heck, I was pushed for a picture today.  I've taken  couple and from the standard of what I'm presenting here, you can easily gauge how poor the  ones I discarded must've been.   

This bookcase moved from London to Edinburgh and on to Derby. It's solid and weighs a ton.  I bought it, via Gumtree, from a man in East London.  He had four but I could only afford one at that point.  

Until recently it was on the landing, laden with books, photo albums, vases, a dumping ground.  With the advent of the newly decorated carpeted 'mezzanine' (according to the estate agent), I decided it doesn't 'go' and has to go. Last week we offered it to our neighbours in the Big Hoose.

Since my operation I've slept in the little room for, variously, safety, comfort, space, to give Gary peace and to allow me not to be woken when he comes in from working nights.  The last time I woke up in there, I was lying awake wondering where all the stuff displaced from the landing would go.  I looked at the bare wall and thought 'that wall could take some shelves'.  Now it's back in from the garage and I have to take back the offer of the bookcase to next door.   Oh well, it's a woman's perogative ...


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.