Branches and waves

Enjoyed a walk along the road today.  A mix of sun and cloud and windy - had to hold on to my hat a few times!  I wore one layer less than I have been on walks, but it was still chilly enough for my fleece jacket.  Huge gusts of winds and a couple of hail storms while I've been doing my blips.  
Extras: I saw orange everywhere, and there was a huge orange question mark on the side of the road. There were several orange line markings, indicating culverts for the operator of the excavator with a special bucket that does the ditching. The question mark amused - and puzzled - me.  :)
A sign and scent of spring in the other extra, a skunk cabbage.  Having smelled real skunks several times, I don't find the smell of the plant too bad at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.