Family Banter

Will came by before returning to Cal Poly and I caught this picture of him as we talked about his internship at a bank this summer and his classes this quarter. 

I couldn't help thinking about my family and how they are scattered all over this Easter Sunday. As you can tell the religious aspects of the day haven't taken precedence with most of us, but I couldn't help but be grateful for my family, so I sent a group text: Happy Easter to our wonderful family, wherever you are...Matthew had business meetings in St. Louis, but joined Amy and the girls on the East coast to visit Connecticut College where Julia will be headed in the fall, and a list of schools for Claire to look at as she will be starting the application process for college the following year. Matt responded to my text saying, Happy Easter from Mystic, Connecticut. Supposed to snow tonight. Love the East Coast Spring!

Peter and his family will be visiting University of California at Davis, Dana's alma mater this week and then traveling south to look at some of the other UC schools where he has been accepted. He's staying mum about where he will go until he visits, but I think I have a pretty good idea...whatever he chooses, I know it will be in California....

Tim is in Japan on business and sending back beautiful pictures of temples, the Shinkansen (bullet train), and cherry trees beneath which sit kimono clad geishas. As I recall, the cherry blossom viewing time is a very big deal in Japan. In response to my Easter greeting text, I got the following reply from him: Easter was yesterday. Today is celebration throughout the world for birth of Tim.
Matt's response: Happy birthday Tim! Have a celebratory sea urchin for us!

I'm afraid 'The Littles', as we call Maya and Owen,  are being a bit overshadowed by all the college bound drama. And they're not so little anymore, but college is still well in the future.They're choosing to stay home and enjoy a quiet day as we are. The downside of the arrival of Spring is Hay fever (OilMan) and poison oak (me). 

Happy Spring everybody. Hope the weather is more like ours than like Matt's in your part of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.