I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

THE BEST DAY EVER!

Dad picked up Aaron from the airport early this morning, stayed at home to make sure he woke up on time to get to The Hard Rock. After Aaron left, Dad & I walked to the 14th green, where Mom, Cathy and Phil were. 

I got to ride in the golf cart and watch them play the last four holes. I proved to them that I know golf etiquette and would be very good if they took me with them on their Sunday round. A dog can hope......Bunker

It was fun to have Bunker with us. We were surprised how good he was. Jumped in the cart when he should and was quiet on the tee and during everyone's swing. He did get growly when there were a few geese, but we all get that way with them!

Aaron had a great time with his DJ set and morphed quickly into the Easter Bunny. He stayed to watch and listen to his friend that was the closing DJ. Now, he is sound asleep, feeling good about the day.

I gave myself the first pedicure of the year. With the weather warming up, my toes have to come out of hiding. It was the perfect thing to do while watching the LPGA tournament, in Palm Springs, on a course that we have played.

It was a good day with the boys in my life. That makes me very grateful!

Now, I have to go wake up the big guy and send him to bed.

Until tomorrow..........

PIP Effects and Photoshop were used to create this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.