Blackberry leaves

Yesterday while running I spotted these beautiful blackberry leaves and decided I'd return today to blip them.

As they slowly die they continue to give through their colour and poise. Yes, I think quite a bit about death at present and there is a metaphor in these leaves.

Anyway, I was pleased to see them and return today to find and blip them.

I pulled finger today and got stuck into some housework and a few things around the house. With the momentum of my domestic roll I headed outside and gave parts of the garden a fright until the green bin was full.

Keeping Jasper on the move last evening helped. Put it this way, he wasn't swinging (literally) from the blind beside the front door as I headed off to bed.

Dad's had some difficulties today and last night but there have been good things too. Help came when needed and he skyped with my sister and a couple of his granddaughters. As always it was good to talk to with him.

Today's gratitude: For the ripe figs I picked from a local tree. Another good thing about where I live :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.