La vida de Annie

By Annie

Campos inundados.

Decided to take the dogs for a gentle walk along the country track at cap des port this afternoon. As it was mighty chilly today I was wearing thermal leggings and vest, jumper, coat, scarf and boots. As soon as we got there the sun came out and the temperature rose over 10 degrees: I completed the walk wearing a personal sauna of clothing, and no, I didn't remove any layers as I was having a dis-coordinated day and would have dropped things, leaving a trail of sweaty clothing the length of the track.
The recent torrential rains have left the fields flooded, but on the plus side that has resulted in masses of new green growth (see extra). I usually take a look at the paleochristian basilica along the route, but today it was entirely hidden by wildflowers and brambles. I did however spot some bee orchids next to a wall (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.