Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1255. MM219 - Chocolate Bhajis?

As today's mono Monday theme is chocolate and we didn't have any Easter eggs in our house I had to be a bit more creative about my choice of subject.....

So got up early this morning to make some onion and carrot bhajis to go with our lovely homemade Chicken Tikka and rice for lunch....my idea of heaven...my two favourite foods....curry and chocolate!

So here's my take on the challenge today.....Chocolate Bhajis.....a perfect combination for me...although I'm not sure how they would taste!

I do love cooking Indian food and it's quite hard sometimes to keep the recipes low fat and low calorie but my friend gave me a Slimming World Curry Club book and the recipes are delicious...and they are low fat and low calorie so a win win for me!  I use it a lot but particularly like the bhaji recipe as it's simple (if a bit messy!) and they just taste heavenly!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.