Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1254. Frustration!

I love technology and I’m pretty tech savvy when it comes to connecting everything and maintaining updates etc....but Apple are driving me to distraction at the moment.....I got a new phone last week ....an iPhone X which I love and I’m slowly getting used to how different it is to my old 7+ including having to look up how to turn the thing off this morning!
So adding my watch was ok...only took two attempts but this morning the watch flatly refused to download the latest iOS update....so on to the chat with Apple...they’re usually quite good but I got to the stage where I had to ask....shall I just reset the watch back to factory settings? The answer made me smile...”well you could try that as well....” so ended the chat with a polite...thanks....and set about resetting the watch which I started at 9am and the stupid thing is still installing the update two hours later....honestly how difficult can it be?

My Blip today is the two screen messages I sent to Apple during my chat....no comments about either were forthcoming.....I guess if a job’s worth doing....do it yourself! So back to the start...unpaired the watch, reset it, downloaded the update....now installing it....and I hope setting up is straightforward or I’m afraid it will be consigned to our “unused tech” drawer! Technology is wonderful when it works but you need a computing degree to sort out problems (which I have!) but even then it leaves you frustrated!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.