Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Can We Go Up?

Festival day at Miss 6's school today, and the kiddies had a good wee time. Mrs tsuken spent a few hours in the morning helping out on the stalls, and I took the kids up at midday. We didn't stay terribly long, as young Mstr 5 is nursing the dreaded lurgi, and we didn't think he'd be up to too much. They had some good fun though. Here they're queuing up for the biiiiiiig slide, down which they came with great excitement. The guy monitoring the slide was really good value, teasing and joking in a good-natured fashion with all the kids; you can see from this photo the sort of response he got.

And see it larger here.

Still loooooooooooving this lens - which of course pleases mrs tsuken no little amount, since she gave it me. ;-)

While the mrs was at the fair, and before we went to join her, I got a bit of work done on the piece of music I'm working on at present, and then went outside to lie on the grass under the maple tree, and read my book.

Life is hard.

Also, however, thank science for melamine foam, which makes possible the wondrous wonder that is The Magic Eraser. For some reason best known to herself, Miss 6 decided that (due to lack of paper, she later told me ... not that she asked for any more paper ... or indeed, was lacking for it in the first place) she would take a dark blue crayon, and decorate the back door and window sills. Which are not polished/shiny/easy-to-clean. So a toast to the Magic Eraser.

I managed to de-stress/anger myself by going for a run. We decided we couldn't be bothered cooking their dinner, so I ran up to the takeaways to get their victuals. I went via the bush, and while waiting for the cooking of said salty grease, went and kind of fartlekked: I sprinted back up the road, went across the crossing, jogged back the other side for a while, then sprinted again going past the shop, crossed the road again, jogged up, then sprinted around a nearby ramp, and up the road, jogged back ...

Must have looked most perplexing if anyone had been paying any attention. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.