I woke up...

...in the very early hours to see it was snowing heavily.

It was well before dawn so I went out with my phone camera. It was like wading through a paddling pool of Slush Puppie drink...

It was too dark for my phone, and flash obviously destroyed what I could see visually in the dark. I wanted what I could see with my eye in the dark, but it wasn’t possible with the phone camera.

But...this one in the dark looked interesting to me. It was just about doable. It looked as though it was about to come alive and move...this is just as it was taken, no faffing around...

It wasn’t until I went out again in the daylight that I realised it was an old branch of curly willow lying on the ground, and in the dark, the wet snow gave it this curious shaded relief affect. A little bit spooky...

In daylight it looked nothing, I tried a daylight photo but it was rubbish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.