No Apologies!

Originally my first sentence today was, " I apologize to any of you who have personal issues with photos of reptiles!" But you know what? I'm not going there! When I see a snake in the wild, in this case our back yard, I always consider it a wonderful sighting! To me they are good omens and indicators of a reasonably healthy ecosystem. This Eastern Garter Snake/or perhaps an Eastern Ribbon Snake (which is a type of Garter Snake) was relaxing just outside of our screened room. She was stretched out to her full length which was at least 36+ inches, which is larger than they typically grow! She allowed my lens to get within a few inches of her to get this shot. She never showed any fear or nervousness. I wonder where she spent the winter? And I'll bet that she has been enjoying those Southern Toads I introduced into the yard last year.  see...TinyToad. Peace to All Living Things! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.