An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Pink and fluffy

Daughter N and I had fun playing with her multi-coloured LED wand again tonight - she did the lighting for me. I'm still experimenting with the mirror and lighting thing. Next I'll do just the LED lights I think.
She is extremely excited about going on her first school camp and she wants to pack tomorrow, even though it's not until Thursday.

Another pink image for BCA month - this is (I think, but I have been known to mis-identify things...) bridal creeper. A VERY invasive weed, that I am constantly pulling out of my trees and plants. It can quickly cover a tree with it's insidious vines and then flowers and poof!, there are these quite pretty fluffy seeds all over the place.

Big fluffiness

Here is the image I was going to blip today, for those interested in native flora - a Black anther flax lily, growing in my garden. I also noticed that I have some chocolate lilies this year too, which is nice to see. Just goes to show that neglecting whole sections of your garden encourages the local plants to return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.