Life's Journey

By Gipsygirl

Bulbs

Took the day off as I had a "panel" meeting about an application for extra care funding for my Dad: I knew it wouldn't be a pleasant experience, and it wasn't. The "budget holder" trying to minimise his needs, the experts on Dad's "side" arguing how extreme his needs are. I don't hold out much hope for funding but cross fingers and toes.

On the way home, I popped in to the garden centre to buy some stuff for the tubs. The bulbs on special offer reminded me that I need a bit of a purge in the garden. I always remember planting bulbs in pots with my Dad as a child, and the excitement of watching the tips come through, and especially having hyacinths growing in pots to give grandparents at Christmas. The full Christmas range of stuff was out with a cute display of reindeer in a old Beetle, cute but bizarre.

Daughter arrived home from uni for a few days, though sadly unwell! Lovely to have her home, and she enjoys some home comforts after the rigours of student digs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.