Solo Day

I dropped Shelly off near a downtown bus stop and headed in to the YMCA to do my Monday morning exercise routine. I do yoga stretching for 45 minutes and then the Silver Sneakers circuit for an hour. It feels great to do that. My good buddy Cynthia aka Connections was there which added to the pleasure.

On the way home I stopped to shop. At home I had lunch and a short nap before heading down to my studio to sell one of my paintings. Last art walk when I was ill with pneumonia I got a call from a gal who wanted to buy a painting. When I took her number I got it wrong. Every time I called it said she had no voicemail box. I figured all was lost. Luckily she was resourceful and found a way to locate me. I am so glad she did. Now she has a painting I did during one of the Bellingham PAPOs and my wallet is fatter.

Now I’m home. I took another nap, made myself dinner and will soon watch some chick TV. Sometimes it’s nice to be on your own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.