Abstract Reflection

I think my brain took a vacation today. The plan was to meet my AZ friends for a movie and lunch after. I responded yes to the email and wrote the time and place on my calendar. (First goof) Wrong time. Right place. Somehow I dropped the "1" from 12:42 and put 2:42 on my calendar. 

I wrote all the info on my daily whiteboard. (I got it for Arvin but have continued to use it each day for myself.) It said the new time and the Pickford Theater. So what did I do? I headed down to the other theater complex, got in line, and realized as the fellow was looking puzzled, that the movie was not at that theater. Ooops. So I drove like a bat and just made it to the Pickford by 2:42.

Ah but it turned out that the movie was at 12:42, as I realized when I looked at the email again. So I figured they'd be done by now and walked to the lunch restaurant to find the group. Nobody was there. Sigh... So I gave up and drove to a store to pick up a welcome home hanging plant for my brother and some milk. He's been gone for a few months and was driving home today. As I was arriving my phone rang. It was Janet (I had texted her asking where they were having lunch) who told me the movie had just ended and they were going to eat at Bayou on Bay as originally indicated. 

So I said Yes I am coming and trooped back down to the restaurant. Then things improved significantly. I had a great time at lunch with my buddies. And when I was done I came home and took a long walk to walk off the delicious dinner-like lunch and to finally get some exercise since it was not raining. (First time in many days.)

So all ended well but I surely was beginning to think that my brain had deserted me. I took the photos on my after lunch walk. Even though I liked the birds, I chose the abstract formed by the fence in Scudder Pond that keeps creatures from going out or in the spillway from the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.