creative lenna

By creativelenna

John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art

I never tire of visiting this museum, or the 56 room mansion, or the gardens & grounds, or the gift shop and cafes! There is too much to see at the Ringling in one day . . . although, rower2012 and I did a pretty good job ;0). Click on the link above to see rower's blip on the same day. You'll be treated to another view of the amazing mansion called Ca' d'Zan (house of John). John & Mable Ringling lived there on the Sarasota Bay in the 1920's. read more about John Ringling of Circus fame here on wikipedia, and even more about Ca' d'Zan on the Ringling website. I have toured it many times and it is quite something! 

We had a great day and both took many photos. There was a lovely breeze coming off Sarasota Bay that day -it was not as hot as the last time we visited the museum together 2 years ago. Of course we stopped by my Great Uncle's painting in the permanent collection as I always do. The link goes to rower's blip from 2016 and shows me with the painting!!  You could say rower & I are are both fans of the Ringling, thanks for the great visit, wayne! :0) More of my Ringling Museum blips. Some extra photos too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.