Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Down by the River

Today has seen the first "Real" day of typically spring weather as far as the Western Balkans are concerned.

Wonderful blue skies, with just a hint of a few, light, fluffy clouds.

I took the opportunity to go for a walk to the local River, some 15 -20 minutes away.

Walking down the valley was so peaceful. Just the sound of the farmyard dogs barking, and the birds singing their hearts out.

Passing a few anglers who were actually catching Vrbas river fish (I haven't got a clue what species's they are/were), I found a spot on the bank to just sit and watch the world go by.

I also flew my drone for some more piloting practice.

The wind was a bit strong at times and I felt the my small aircraft had some difficulty maintaining it's position, but overall acquitted itself well.

Here's some sample footage that you can hopefully enjoy :)

https://vimeo.com/262929944

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.