Vathi Port

Along to the supermarket to victual up via the Church where we silently stood and watched the service and listened to the singing. And we bought some fruit off one of the caïques. Local limes. From Brazil.
Off on a good westerly past Agistri and down to an anchorage opposite Nsis Dorousa. And a swim! A brief swim. But not in my briefs. Filmed of course.
Then onward, down the Methana peninsula to the tiny village of Vathi. What a stunning little place. Ordinary, in a very good way; it certainly doesn’t feel like it gets many visitors apart from visiting yachts.
I strolled up the hillside past poppies and gorse in bloom, and the most ferocious dogs behind fences at the builders’ supplies yard. Sweet.
Back to enjoy gin and tonic with local botanicals before our specially negotiated €15 a head meal of salads and local feesh. And then a sit at the quayside under the stars. I’m jealous of myself, I really am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.