Poros Town

Out of Vathi with very light winds so we rafted the four boats and motored together, taking photos, before untying and making our way to Russian Bay on Poros where we anchored for a swim. I did a circumnavigation - of the boat, but we were much too close to a Danish boat for comfort. Especially as they were fat old nudists.
On to Poros town. Delightful. I strolled up to the clock tower then down for a coffee and wrote postcards. That’s old school for you.
Later along to Oasis where the owner knew John so gave a special deal, just for you my friends.
We sat out awhile before I made my escape to catch the last 15 minutes of the Sevilla - Bayern game. It seems that the intersect between yachties and football fans is very slim indeed. It may just contain me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.