If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Greenfinch.

Soon after lunch I was setting off to Birmingham for the annual conference of NASUWT.  I fully expected to be taking some shots with a little "point and shoot" I was taking but took some garden bird shots as a precaution.

I am glad I did, as when got to my hotel I realised I hadn't brought the little camera.  Thankfully my phone has a camera but I have only up to today taken about 6 shots with it!  So we will see how thing shape up.
 
I was particularly pleased to see the Greenfinch.  These days we only see them in ones and twos following the disastrous population crash following Trichomonosis jumping from pigeons and dove to finches.  Trichomonosis is a parasitic protozoan which causes the diseases known as canker in pigeons and frounce in birds of prey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.