If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Preferential treatment?

I must have done something bad in a previous life.  Now I get I suppose to atone for the previous wrongs to organise the accommodation for the Cumbria Federation at the conference.  This isn't quite as simple as it sounds.  It is sort of knitting fog and weaving a success out of head office protocols, members who don't answer emails, the hotel's booking/cancellation requirements etc.

For myself and fellow Penrith delegate our trip down was easy and pleasant.  When we checked in I found I was on the eleventh floor when everyone else was on the 6th or 7th.  Strange I thought but off I went to my room.  When I got in and read the room information it appeared I was a "valued guest" as opposed to a plain ordinary guest.  My room had various little extras the others hadn't e.g. a shower cubicle and a bath.  

As well as the bowl of fruit (its a shame I had eaten the lovely large Strawberries before I decided to blip them) it seems I had access to the Executive Lounge etc.  Not that it made any difference to me as I wanted to spend time with the other delegates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.