Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Outsmarted

I was feeling very pleased with myself. I had found a hiding place behind a large Hakea bush and was all set to take shots of the Gang Gangs from about 5 metres from the water bowls on the lower level. I raced down there because I could hear what sounded to be a large flock of them. Sadly I have to report that not one of them came near the water bowls. I’m sure one of the scouts told them he’d spotted a 5 foot 7 inch wombat hiding in the bushes. I had to resort to taking this rather handsome banksia flower for my blip. I’m not going to let them beat me though. I’m off to buy some camouflage gear tomorrow and I’ll stake out the area a lot earlier :). On the strength of that I think we might go and see the movie Peter Rabbit tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.