Tree Hugger's Tree

CCN and I are really delighted that TreeHugger and DollyKGray are heading north to visit the Blackheath Blippers in the Blue Mountains towards the end of April.  We're really looking forward to their visit.

When TreeHugger visited us with her sister, Blipper Osuzanna from the USA she wasn't actually a blipper.  I have to admit I did bring a lot of pressure to bear because I could see right there and then TreeHugger would fit right into our community and had a great eye for photography.  As we were heading back in the car to Wombat Hollow one afternoon I stopped with TH and OSuzanna at this tree.  It's a magnificent Mountain Ash and as TH was standing in front of it taking her photo I called out, that's your blip name Jan, you could call yourself Tree Hugger.  And there you have it.  I'm pretty chuffed with myself because I refused to take my foot off the pedal and was not going to give up until my friend had registered and posted her first blip.  Woohoo, that was on the 9th of April 2015 and 412 blips ago.  Happily for you Tree Hugger the tree is waiting patiently for you to return and I'm determined to get a shot of you hugging your majestic mountain ash :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.