The most beautiful Tree

If anyone can show me a more beautiful tree in the Blue Mountains at the moment I would love to see it.  On the 26th of March last year I posted this image of it and as you will see, the difference between the two shots is that hardly a leaf has fallen from the tree at this stage this year.  The colour is extraordinary and I have been watching it change colour for days now.  

I was interested to read the link that I had added to my journal on that day just over a year ago.  In light of what has transpired since it makes for quite amusing reading.   One day someone will make a movie out of the Blipfoto story.

THE LEMON RECIPE
Just in addition to my journal yesterday I should have added that on most occasions CCN and I add a teaspoon of the Mushy Lemon to mineral water or just good old plain water and it gives it a real lift.  Also the best way to store it in the freezer is in small plastic containers, ice cubes mean you have to defrost it every time you want to use it.  You can pull a container out and leave it in the fridge for a long time, it seems to stay fresh for ages.  

Tiny Tuesday 2016 Forum
I have just started a Forum in the Activities section of Blipfoto for Tiny Tuesday 2016.  This is where we will be able to advise you of who's hosting the challenge for the month and any other details relevant to the challenge, e.g. the tags for the week.  JDO is hosting the month of April and I want you to make her work overtime with spectacular images :-) .........sorry JDO!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.