Get well blooms

I continue to play the role of good patient. As such, my activities have been  limited:

- I helped Mr hazelh with the supermarket shopping (yes, I went outside)
- I proof-read a photo book of our 2017 exploits*
- I lay on the sofa
- I watched the pouring rain
- I published a blog post
- I made a mushroom and celery stroganoff for our supper

I also investigated the possibility of visiting our bolt hole in the Outer Hebrides as a change of scenery for a few days (depending on the outcome of my next medical appointment on Thursday).

The blipportunities are rather limited in these circumstances. I am grateful for the flowers that have lasted well since I came out of hospital.

*somewhat more exciting than my current lifestyle

Exercise today: none (still resting).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.