April 3rd

Office view today. I started the round yesterday evening when the snowing had almost ended, and continued today morning when the temperature was still below zero and the blower worked fine. In the afternoon it was sunny and temperature rose to +3°C. More snow then, as I moved heaps of snow from the front of a neighbour's stable.

In the extra one of the heaps on our yard. It has been as high as it gets for some time now. That's not unusual, but it's wider than usual and there are more big heaps around than usually.

It's five months and eight days since the first snow ploughing this winter. I hope this was the last one. In between there has been more of it than any winter before during my time. And that happened the winter when I have got more to plough than ever before, and my neck likes it less than ever before...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.