Cranes are back

I was test driving Triinu's bicycle after checking it in the evening when I noticed the cranes on the pond. I fetched the camera and came back to get a few shots. Then I noticed two white spots across the pond. Deer! Actually there were three, but one was facing my way. I rode around the pond to get closer, but got just one shot through some bushes (in the first extra) before they decided to relocate themselves. Got some more shots of their tail ends though, but none very good.

The second extra is swans across the road from the yard before lunch. They spent hours there.

I continued chopping firewood, but also had to open the rest of the silage pit (taking away sawdust and sandbags off from the top of it) which in turn was interrupted by Triinu's call for help. The battery in the car key had run out and she couldn't turn the anti-theft alarm off. She came back with the van, and I was left with the car to think about the options. The spare key had the same problem, so it was no use either. But then I googled the battery change, went into the next shop, managed to get the key open with a screwdriver and bought a new battery. Problem solved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.