Busy Bee

A super day out and about, starting with a mini Blipmeet at Knightshayes - a stunning landscaped National Trust property - where we met up with SueJay and Terrifo.  I have only known these two lovely ladies for less than a year but it feels like we've been friends forever!  A typical blipmeet - coffee, a few photos, lunch, a few more photos, afternoon tea and depart.  Sue has the same camera that I have recently bought, so was able to show me a few of its many tricks and talents.  My blip is an 'in-camera' focussed stack pic of a bee on a flower - pretty good as it was quite windy and the bee was not still!

The sky was quite dramatic so J and I headed for Burnham-on-Sea as I was desperate to see its amazing lighthouse - no competition winners among the results but it is an amazing structure (extra).  Home for a quiet evening - well. as quiet as it can be with twelve of us in the one house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.