Musician's Hands

Today I visited a good friend who recently had a stroke. He is the conductor of a choir I sing with and a brilliant keyboard player - piano, organ, harpsichord - frequently giving recitals solo or with a trio.
He is making excellent progress and, although his right hand is still not quite back to what it was, he can now play the piano again. He will also be well enough to conduct the choir's performance of St John Passion in a week's time. I will miss this though as I'll be on holiday with my daughters and their families. I had all the fun of rehearsals, though, so it's not all bad!
Tonight was the first rehearsal for a performance Verdi's Requiem with my other choir. The concert is in July. Although most of us have sung it before, it's good to remember why it's always a challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.