Dienstag; Mardi; Dimàirt

Well, what a contrast to Monday.

In the morning a satisfied customer dropped off a “thank you” card and a box of chocolates. It wasn’t my case but I’d given my colleague some ideas about what buttons to push in her letter to the consulate which was delaying his visa. The result seems to have been immediate!

In the afternoon another very happy customer phoned in to thank us for our help. She has been my case, and this morning she got a very good solution to her housing problem. I’ve spoken to her on the phone so many times when the problem was really getting her down. Just last week she was in tears because she’s been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s.   

All day we had G working with us. Usually she works in the Parliament office in Edinburgh, but Parliament is in recess so it was an opportunity for her to get out into the real world. She’s from Alaska (here for a few months on an exchange programme) and our weather makes her feel right at home.

It would have been nice to get outside this evening for fresh air and exercise, but it’s still wet and 2⁰. The same is predicted for Wednesday. Uuugh...

The end result is a severe shortage of Blip opportunity. The end results of my trip to Lidl is the best I can do. The bare necessities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.