Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

Work placement day 1

For my course, I need to complete a certain amount of hours of a work place of my choice.
I chose to do a work placement in Derbyshire in the Peak District national park alongside a charity called accessible Derbyshire.
I was mainly meeting everybody today. This included one of our lovely family friends! She, and many others, were teaching me the very basics of what I'll be asked to complete.
This was a picture of me, holding up one of the many leaflets Derbyshire had to offer. However, I found an incredibly low amount of information on disability in Derbyshire. As a wheelchair user myself, I realise some of the struggles a wheelchair user has. This is what Accessible Derbyshire is trying to change!
I am really looking forward to the rest of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.