Life...

By NickyH

Day 300

Day 300! I can't quite believe I've got this far!

I started this on January 2nd this year, just to see if I could do it and to try and improve my photography. I didn't hold up much hope of keeping going to be honest, especially in the early days when I used to find it really hard to think of a blip every day.

When I got to Day 100 in April, I thought that was an achievement. I was determined to carry on, but wasn't sure how much longer I'd last. Then came Day 200 and I soon started to realise that blip had most definitely become a way of life. I can't imagine going a day without blipping now. It's got right under my skin and some days it feels like a bit of an obsession!

The community on here has just been absolutely invaluable. Seeing other people's fabulous work on here inspires me so much. And the support, comments and encouragement from people has just been amazing, and it really is what's kept me going. I wouldn't still be doing this without all you lovely blippers. So thank you, from the bottom of my heart, you lovely people you!

On another note, the lurgy is unfortunately still with me, but going out last night and drinking cocktails definitely took my mind off it. I even did a bit of hand modelling to assist in my friend's 300th blip! I'm off out again with Matt tonight as we have a babysitter, and there's no way I'm letting that opportunity pass by, no matter how yuck I'm feeling!

Thanks again to anyone who's stuck with me and takes the time to look at my blips. I really do appreciate it. Have a wonderful weekend all! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.