Life...

By NickyH

Day 301

Thank you for all the lovely comments on my 300th blip yesterday. I really appreciate it.

Matt and I had a lovely night out last night, and an even better lie in this morning! It was so nice not to be woken at 7am by a lively 4 year old! Once we had surfaced, Matt went to pick H up and take him to his Tang Soo Do lesson, meaning I had the house to myself for an hour. The rain stopped briefly so I decided to try and get my blip. I didn't want to waste time getting dressed in case the rain started again, so, still wearing my pjs, I put my wellies and a big coat on and went into the front garden to get a shot. I feel quite sorry for my poor neighbours being subjected to that on a Sunday morning. They must think I'm very strange.

Spotted this yucky slug (at least I think it's a slug?) on one of the few remaining leaves on the Japanese Maple tree. Just lying there, minding his own business. So I blipped him!

A lovely, lazy pub lunch was in order this afternoon. Roast beef with all the trimmings. Yum. Relaxing and doing as little as possible will be in order this evening. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.