wrperry

By wrperry

Snowy Owl

I expected to wake up to rain this morning, but the sky was blue.  I quickly got dressed and ran out the door before the weather had a chance to change.  I had checked ebird.org last night, and seen reports of Snowy Owls at a local beach.  Sure enough, a couple of photographers were already there.  This little guy was a little too far away, but I had to choose it for my blip to document the occasion.  I have one more day here before returning to Maryland, so I'm going to head back to that beach, rain or shine.  The beach isn't very deep there, so maybe I'll get lucky and he'll be easier to see.  If not, I'm hoping the kingfisher, heron or osprey I saw today will hang around.

I really appreciate the kind words you left for my wild turkeys yesterday.  I didn't see them today.  Perhaps there will be poults to photograph on my next visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.