My day

10am - realtor popped over to finalize things for the sale this morning
10:45am - the for sale sign was put up.  House showings begin this Friday.
11:15am - had seen a particular Farmhouse kitchen sink (a tad on the pricey side) on sale (which ended today) so quickly zipped to the store to pick it up. Yesss!  (Fist pump!)
12:15pm - met my sister for lunch at a local cafe
1:45pm - arrived home and did a bit of cleaning
2:25pm - left for the hospital with my love who was having day surgery to remove a small lump in his hand
3-3:30pm - was ecstatic that I was able to go into the room with him and watch the whole procedure!!!  (See extra...unless you're squeamish.)
4-5pm - went appliance shopping for our new kitchen :)
5:30pm - arrived home to switch vehicles and take the truck to Costco to fill up with gas as we're driving up to our Merritt property tomorrow to meet with an inspector and cabinet installer.
6:30pm - cooked dinner
7:30pm - found yet one more place that needed a wee paint touch up
8:45pm - popped onto Blip for a few minutes catching up on a few comments.

And speaking of comments...I have turned mine off again.  I just don't feel right leaving them on when I don't have time now to reciprocate.  My next few days are going to be very full and this weekend our house showings begin and so we'll have to be away from the house most of the weekend.  

This is definitely not how I usually do life.  I've been fortunate enough the past few years to have lived a quiet simple life where my days are my own.  Let me tell you, I am looking forward to that life again.

What a ride this journey has been thus far!  From when my love and I made the decision end of January to move 2 hours North up until now.  I feel exhilaration and immense satisfaction in all we've single handedly accomplished as well as a deep sense of peace for what's to come.  

Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.