Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

National Memorial Arboretum

Firstly, my sincere thanks for all of the kind comments received after yesterday's 300th blip. I have been considering for sometime what I want to do on completing a year on Blip. I am acutely aware that it does take up considerable time and that I have struggled on occasion to produce even a single image. Your thoughts are welcome and I am particularly struck by comments from you saying how much my journal is enjoyed. I realise that my photography has developed over the year and I am continually inspired by your images.

I won't give a definitive answer now as to whether I will continue; circumstances change and there are still another 65 days to go before I even complete one year.

I've wanted to visit the Arboretum for some time, but always seemed to have something else that needed doing. I was aware that a couple of public footpaths crossed the site so went down before it officially opened to catch the sunrise.

This shot may seem contrived but I promise you that this small bouquet was just lying at the base of the bank underneath the cenotaph which forms part of the main armed forces memorial. I assume it was carried on the wind. It was certainly very brisk and bitngly cold this morning.

I admit to moving it a few inches out of a patch of mud, but other than that it is how I came across it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.