Herm Trident V

I think the herm boats are running now but not many takers around. Not that it's surprising because its blowing a hooley so wouldn't be a particularly pleasant trip over and not a day for wandering around `Herm really. I suppose the Mermaid will be open of course...
I don't know why this reminded me of the days when I was probably in my twenties and Cliff Richard used to camp in Herm for a week every summer. A lad I worked with, who was eventually my boss was a dead ringer for Cliff though interestingly Ken always was one step ahead of Cliff. He had his Afro perm weeks before Cliff Richard for instance. Because it wasn't unusual to see Cliff Richard around town girls weren't surprised to see him and follow him around; except that often they followed Ken by mistake!
And another lady I worked with also used to camp in Herm with her family each year. Always the same week as Cliff; always the pitch next to him. How I envied her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.