Fairyland...

Well actually just the pagoda at Saumarez park again but today was brilliant sunshine and beautiful blue skies which meant IR worked better than last time. So an excellent opportunity to set up a camera profile for the camera in Lighroom so that it will automatically open the RAW image in PhotoShopafter applying the profile. I knew it had to be done in a DNG profiler but it was a while since I had created one so it took me ages to do it. It didn't help that the photograph and editor opened on completely separate windows! And then of course I forgot that before Lightroom will recognise it you have to close it down and reopen. But I eventually got there. It's not perfect yet because this camera has a deep IR sensor but it will do for now. I already have a macro set in photoshop to swap the colour channels so fairly automated now which saves a lot of time. 
But I've run out of steam for photo editing for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.