Let There Be Light

By solli

Heart For You

Claim my red rose heart
My burning red bush berries
My love for your songs.

The mocking bird continues to come ever closer - he's perched on my Buddleia bush here as he times his flight to the Burning bush Winged Euonymus five feet away.

Over the past week I've sat on the back porch while he's lit within two feet of me. He stares at me ~mockingbirds have face recognition ~ but he doesn't fly away until he's had his fill of berries. He wakes me every morning with his calls, whistles and songs. Today I heard him imitate the white throated sparrow!

Hurricane Sandy is due to land in the area within the next three days. Skies are overcast and gray with a slight western wind. The birds are continuing to migrate through my backyard and a flock of ten Goldfinches are here now.

I hope eveyone has a thoroughly enjoyable Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.