Just a bit scary!

I took a neighbour to the New East Surrey hospital today to visit her husband, and while she was there I went for little tripette to this sweet little church at Burstow. 
What I didn't realize though was the church is actually about half a mile from the end of the runway at Gatwick airport. So as I stopped the car outside I heard this horrendous noise followed by a plane flying right overhead, wheels down on the final approach to the runway!  
I jumped out of the car, got my camera out, and lucky I did because the very next plane was the mahusive Airbus A380! so that just had to be today's blip as it flew over the church , you can see how enormous it actually was! I have added another shot of an Easy Jet plane in my extras, taken from the other side of the church, I shall certainly be going there again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.